
It's time. It's time for one of the greatest hitters the game has ever seen to move on from Boston. Tomorrow, July 31st, is the MLB trade deadline. Will Manny be in a Sox uni. on Friday night? Probably. What's it say about this guy if no team wants him even though the guy is still a great player? Whatever happened to playing out your current contract before you start complaining about not having a new contract? I'm a life long Sox fan. To be quite honest, I'm done w/Manny. Manny Ramirez is dead to me. I was watching the game last night like I do every night. For the 1st time all year the team looked dead. No energy what-so-ever. Mike Lowell makes a HUGE error on a routine grounder..Mike Lowell!! The guy never makes errors. They were swinging at 1st pitches, that's not the Sox approach at the plate. This is the most patient team in the league. They almost got no-hit at home! You have to give the Angels pitcher credit....he pitched good. The Sox historically rock John Lackey..not last night. It wasn't just coincidence...this team is distracted. I hope Theo was watching, because it was quite obvious. The Manny thing is weighing on this team. Manny is right "enough is enough". He needs to go...
5 comments:
I agree with you that Manny needs to go. The problem is he wants alot of money and most of the league cant afford him. On a side note, Boston has let him get away with these antics for many years now. What makes this year so dfferent? Why is everyone turning on him now? I personally like the jog to first base last night after he hit the ball deep to the third baseman. It must be deflating to some players like youk and padroia that try to win everyday and watch your teammate walk down the line and not care less... Keep it up Manny, the twins need all the help they can get to win the wild card!
Goose you Bastid! Manny straight up for Morneau or Mauer..let's do this son!
I like that trade. Except we don't need Mauer. We got VTek. Seriously though, this is getting out of control. Manny needs to shut his mouth and do his job. I'm sure the sox would've picked him up and given him a contract sooner if he wasn't such a retard. He does bring the team morale down. Kind of like 2nd baseman in slow pitch softball that just lob grounders to first just slow enough to miss the runner. I'd like to keep Manny but I'd also like to see another great come to our team. When he's around and enjoying himself, the team in EN FUEGO. When he gets pissy like some pyscho ex-girlfriend, it wears everyone down. All in all, he needs to quit crying and play ball. Guy makes more than probaly all the teachers in the Boston area and he's selling his grill online like a joke.Where's Robert Deniro(from the movie "The Fan" when you need to motivate a player?
How about Morneau and Lirano for Manny... for some reason Lirano has been banned from the majors by the Twins and they would rather he light it up in Rocester NY than to help the team make the playoffs. Isnt Manny being Manny? That slogan didnt make itself up. Boston Fans you have made this bed, now lay in it!
PS - the yanks just got better with the addition of Pudge from Koles hometown of Detroit...
Post a Comment