Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Bring Bonds To The Bean



Before I start to write about MY BOY Barry Bonds, let me first say that I only want him in Boston if Big Papi is out of the year...
That being said, I want a show of hands of the people that hate Barry Bonds... Good... Now explain to me why you hate Barry Bonds... Is it because he broke the home run record? Is it because he juiced up in a time where most power hitters and pitchers were juicing and with that he broke the home run record? Is it because as a human, he's a P.O.S. because he's racist against white folks and he's a bad husband? Or maybe it's because he treated the media bad and didn't give them the time or respect the media feels they deserve? Maybe it's because he never really connected with any fans other than the Giants fans so people view him as an arrogant S.O.B.? Wait!!! I know... It's because some of his teammates didn't like him...

If any of those reasons connect with you, please raise your hand... Now ask yourself 2 questions. 1. Do I feel the same way about Barry Bonds as I do about Rodney Harrison? 2. Am I asking BB over my house to meet my child(ren), mother, wife, start a church, head the PTA, or even walk my dog? No... You're asking him to hit the cover off the ball to right. He can do that. I don't want to hear about he cheated because BB cheated too and we love him as our coach for the Pats. So didn't Rodney by taking HGH and maybe more but if he's killing WR trying to cross over the middle, we will turn the other cheek... If Barry Bonds comes to fenway and starts knocking the ball out of the park, Boston fans will love him and cheer him and want to re-sign him for next year. We cannot blame one person for a whole era especially when this person didn't start juicing until he saw people that were not as good as he was getting all the awards and acknowledgement. We also know now that pitchers used steriods as well. Even the Clemens used Roids and he's considered arguably the greatest pitcher of all time.


All I'm saying is, if you want to win another world series and Ortiz isn't going to be part of your team and you can bring someone that can fill in his spot as a hitter like, oh I don't know, the greatest hitter of all time. You do it. It's a no brianer. People in this area didn't like Moss or Dillon before they got here and ask them now what they think of them... Same thing will happen with Bonds...

1 comment:

Narizon said...

That is the most disturbing picture i've ever seen.....is that Kole?