
Here we go again. Brett Favre wants back on the team. Honestly, I saw it coming. After the 4,000yrd season he had and leading the Packers to a 13-3 season. I think the whole world saw it coming. I understand its better to go out in flames then to fade away but, come on Brett. Green Bay had a huge parade, the "Goodbye Brett Towel" game, "Goodbye Brett $2 Beer Night", "Farewell Favre Free French Fries Night", and, of course the unforgettable, "Brett please don't tease us and say you're leaving only to comeback because we can't deal with this heartache Bobblehead night". If you're going to retire, stay retired. Go play golf or wittle wood in St Lucia. Stay home and rewatch your highlight dvd(all 168hrs of collected video clips with optional commentary done my John Madden). Right now there deciding what to do with him if he does come back. Aaron Rodgers has stepped up and started to take over the spotlight. He's been working with the 1st team WRs trying to establish timing. Favre has told the Packers front office to either play him or trade him. I think Brett is a little upset that Green Bay didn't sign Randy Moss. Imagine how much of a difference to that Moss would've been. I hate to see Brett comeback AGAIN after all the teary goodbyes. Its Bush League of him to demand to be put back into the roster after the Packers drafted two QBs and have Rodgers calling the shots. If I'm Aaron Rodgers, I'd leave my charity golf event, head down to Brett's place, and Tanya Harding his legs.

Favre would break a plethora of hearts if he left Breen Bay to another city. Kind of like Joe Montana leaving San Fran for KC. Just kind of cheapened his career. He still posted solid numbers in his last year(3282yds passing, 16TDs), but he should've stopped at San Fran.If the Packers do decided to let Brett become a free agent, what team would I like to see him play for? I'd say:
Atlanta Falcons: Vick screwed that whole franchise over, Joey Harrington has been awful to watch, and no RB has proven to be a consistent threat. This team could use someone like Brett to bring the fans back to games.
Miami Dolphins: Bill Parcells with Brett Favre would make many AFC teams cringe with fear. Since the Tuna has cleaned house, there should be plenty of room for salary. Miami has nobody at the QB helm. I guess we could watch Josh McCown this season. But then again I'd rather watch a TV series on Fox starring a Tijuana hooker getting chinese finger cuffed by a new pair of well endowed burros a week.
Minnesota Vikings: Tavaris Jackson had sparks of talent, Brooks Bollinger doesn't have the shoulders to carry the team, and John David Booty MIGHT be a bust. With Favre on that team, he could actually make them serious threat. A powerhouse running game from AP and a solid Team Defense could make the two Green Bay vs Minnesota games very intersting. You'd see the Cheese Headed Packers fans and Helga Hat wearing Vikes pillaging and plundering the home teams city, turning over police vehicles, and burning any home with the another teams flag billowing on the front lawn that crisp sunday morning. Ah, sports rivalries.

Was Brett wrong for retiring? Of course.
Should Brett stay retired? Yes.
Should Brett go to another team? No.
Would It be interesting if he did? Very.
What should Bret do during his retirement? Porn.
Hate to see you go,
Love to watch you leave.
Capt.
1 comment:
Go away Mr. Favre. If i were a Packers fan i'd be pissed at Favre. He threw one of the worst interceptions in the history of man-kind, let alone football history in the NFC championship game v the Giants of NY. Honestly, i know he's won a SB (v the Pats)but i associate Favre w/stupid playoff INT's now..go away
Post a Comment