
Oh how I wish I was a fish to swim in the deep blue sea.I would swim up and down and all around in laps of two or three.
Michael Phelps is what he is. A fish amongst mere men. He won the 200-meter freestyle by breaking his own record by a full second. A FULL SECOND!!! I know I said I really don't care about the Olympics But, I soon saw myself rooting for any american on tv. I think its because of the anticipation of fantasy football coming around the corner that makes people dismiss this Olympics as a lame. But, there I was. Standing on my bed screaming "USA! USA! USA!" while wearing my Red Sox adult onsey(complete with footies). Phelps has joined an Elite group of Olympians such as Mark Spitz, Carl Lewis, Soviet gymnast Larysa Latynina and Finnish runner Paavo Nurmi for the most gold medals in Olympic history. I know of the first two Americans but I don't consider Finnish people or Commie Reds athletes(just kidding). Phelps seemed to being swimming alone out there. Kind of like the original Dream Team with Magic, MJ, and Bird as they showed the world why we're able to drive around our fat kids who can't read in huge SUVs to the Pizzza Buffet at Pizza Hut for the 3rd time this week and still win gold medals. Phelps is also one of the few athletes that "Volunteered" to be part of a genetics experiment. As part of the program he gets tested multiple times a day. He actually went out of his way to do this. How many baseball/football/track athletes would do that? If Bonds went out of his way to do that his legacy would've been that he destroyed Hank's record.
All in all, I'm impressed withPhelps. If he keeps it up, he could be referred to as one of the greatest athletes of all time. Just a sidenote. I tried hard to find a picture that didn't look like gay porn. No offense out there but not many dudes wanna see another dude in a speedo looking ripped.
Oh how I wish to be a fish and one day soon I'll be!
1 comment:
This kid Phelps is ridiclous. I never thought i'd see a performance like Mike Johnson in
'06. What this kid is doing could be more impressive...he seriously looks like a fish in the water...
Post a Comment