
Baseball has once again been sullied by another steroid story with A-Rod coming out and admitting his "Mistake". This prick has the balls to push blame on his cousin's ignorance and his for not knowing what steroids or "Performance enhancing drugs" were. Like he didn't know it's a cheater's way of improving skills. I don't care how "Ignorant" you and your dumbass cousin were, neither one of you "knew how to administer it properly", yet you decided to do it anyways for the next two years. Why can't MLB make a mandatory weekly drug testing policy? Why not test every player more frequently? Why is the Player's Association so adamant about not testing often? I now assume every MLB player(aside from those in Boston) are on steroids or "Boli/Bole". Honestly, CLEAN HOUSE!!!! Test every player every week. Convicts on parole get tested every week. Why can't MLB players? This sport needs a clean slate. Is that too much to ask for "America's Pastime"? A-Rod was labeled as the "Best All Around Player of All Time". Now, he shattered any hopes he had of becoming a Hall of Famer. Regardless of how honest he's been, if he gets allowed in, they should let Pete Rose in. If it took Jim Rice so long to get in, they should make it harder for these Roid heads to gain entry. Players today make old timers like Mays, Aaron, Mantle, Williams, and Carl Yastrzemski look even more impressive for not taking performance enhancers. Unless booze and cigarettes were performance enhancers back then.

"Baseball's future? Bigger and bigger, better and better! No question about it, it's the greatest game there is!" -Ted Williams Red Sox HOF.